Can’t wait to ride in Colorado

room

view from our room @ Breck Inn

I’d been out in Colorado since the 26th.  The weather and foliage in Breckenridge and all of Summit County for the those five days was

abandoned gold mine we hiked to

abandoned gold mine we hiked to

spectacular.  I am hoping this weather will hold so that Gregg and I can ride out here.  I got home late on the 1st.  Happy that TSA/FAA didn’t seem to be adversely affected.  Returned to work on the 2nd and hitched a ride over after work to get the bike that Bill had put all back together, run up to temp and ensured there were no leaks.  I took a ride.

LESSON #6: I had no idea how much I’d miss riding.  It felt amazing to get back on and ride! (Wondering how much longer I’ll feel this way?)

looking through the aspens off Boreas Pass

looking through the aspens off Boreas Pass

Leave a Reply

